MIE is structured through 4 Schools, Centre, Units and Cell

School of Education, School of Humanities, School of Science and Mathematics, School of Applied Sciences;

Centre for Open and Distance Education (CODL); Pre-Primary Unit, Primary Unit, Performing Arts Unit, Kreol Unit,  Research Unit, Higher Education Cell.

15 Departments are grouped under the Schools and the CODL.